Email address:
info@dewittlacyforsupervisor.com
Web address:
http://www.dewittlacyforsupervisor.com
Anticipated Budget:
Funds raised to date:
Percentage of donations under $50
60%
Please write a brief response (less than 150 words) to each question. You will have additional opportunities to address these issues.
1. Why are you running? Why should we vote for you?
My number one priority is to ensure that working class people get a fair shake in this city. That means secure jobs, no roll back of services to seniors and the disabled, and safe communities for our neighborhoods. I will also seek specific guarantees that promises made to this community are kept.
2. What sets you apart from your opponents?
I have endured the same struggles as those of working class residents in District 10, which helps me better understand the needs and aspirations of my community. I am a Civil Rights Attorney and life long Democrat. Accordingly, I have a unique insight into the concerns of working class people and an ability to solve the problems they face. My legal skills and background serve as a navigator for the people of District 10, steering through complicated and convoluted legal and bureaucratic systems. My training prepared me to look at complex issues and come up with innovative solutions.
San Francisco for Democracy Questionnaire for Board of Supervisors
PAGE 1
3. San Francisco for Democracy is committed to grassroots involvement. Please explain how you are involving ordinary citizens in your campaign?
This campaign is a true grassroots campaign. Most of the donations are 50 dollars or below. We are not paying people to come out and support this movement to sustain San Francisco’s working class. Accordingly, we depend on ordinary citizens to phone bank, canvass neighborhoods, and help raise funds for the campaign. I am proud to say this campaign has been very successful and shows much promise in the future.